Buxton Concert! Sunday 21 July 3pm

Kora school in the Gambia with my teacher Hammay Saho

Kora school in the Gambia with my teacher Hammay Saho

SONGS (click for PDF flyer)

In all the excitement of the Delphic concerts for Manchester International Festival, I have forgotten to shout out about my concert in Buxton on Sunday 21 July at Buxton Methodist Church. I booked the venue ages ago to do a self-promoted afternoon show featuring songs I learned in Africa with Hammay (pictured). It would be so great if friends and family would come and support me. A £5 entry would help to cover the cost of hiring the venue but anyone is welcome to come. I’d rather have more people there than not! It’ll be lovely to share music then we could go for a little celebratory drink in Buxton. Hopefully it will be nice weather wise. Buxton is a beautiful place.

Leave a Reply

