New York Tour!

Click here for my Tour poster – Koraqueen NYC

I’m very excited about taking my Kora to New York to share music at Jeff and Erica’s wedding then with people in various healthcare settings, working with some fantastic people and organisations including Institute of Music and Neurological Function, Musicians on Call, Music that Heals, Alzheimer Poetry Party. I am parcelling up my baby in bubble wrap, boxes, lots of shock absorbent foam, prayers and large red lettering stating FRAGILE.

There will be recordings coming soon and new material on its way. In the mean time, here are two vocal pieces I wrote last week – rough demos.

I Don’t Know – dedicated to Shirley Sudbury

Kora

Ma me may – a song for Baby

Leave a Reply

